The Journey to Me

Hey everybody, Claudia here. I wanted to formally introduce my journey to you guys.
After gaining an immense amount of weight during my relationship of four years and letting food consume me I decided to take a stand. I tried every single diet available even these Chinese pills that made my heart race and caused me to over eat at times. During the summer of 2012 I decided to get healthy and was loving it, then a friend of mine mentioned to me that she wanted to lose 15 pounds and she had a deadline so I told her that I would be happy to join her. Having an accountability partner is extremely important, at that time I didn’t know that that’s what I became, I just knew I needed to lose weight and she was a friend of mine that I wanted to help. I have been on Instagram for quite some time, you can go back to 2012 and see my posts from then, maybe even 2011. Since I was on a new diet and workout regimen I started to follow fitness pages, I remember Massy Arias back then she was Mankofit, and Natalia Melo being two of my biggest inspirations. A couple of months passed and I wasn’t really getting all the results I wanted, I was also impatient and losing motivation. One of the pages I followed was Dons page, Don was a trainer, would host fitcamps and would always post them on his page so I decided to contact him so he could train me. Once Don got back to me he informed me that he didn’t live in Miami, so I left it at that. I kept on my routine, I would have oatmeal for breakfast, a salad for lunch and I honestly do not remember my dinner for the life of me lol I would also spend one to two hours at the gym, mainly doing cardio and a couple of leg workouts here and there, I was completely CLUELESS I was just doing what I could. I got invited to a fitcamp across the street from my job and was told it was free, I knew there was a catch and knew that the catch was Herbalife, I remember specifically saying “They just want me to go over there to do Herbalife” I later found out that they were but in the same week that I was going to go to the fitcamp Don contacted me to invite me to his fitcamp, Don moved back to Miami and was working with his high school friend at a gym. The next day I entered the world that is Body by Nes, if you are in the Homestead/South Miami area you have either heard of it or have been to it. I knew that Don was an Herbalife Coach and even though I was avoiding Herbalife for whatever reason, I wanted Don to train me. I walked into Body by Nes and was told to run around the building BOY I almost died lol but after the class I was given an aloe and tea, which I was not trying to drink but by the time I was done complaining I was finished with it, and was given a super thick cookies and cream shake, it was almost five years ago but I can still remember how I felt when I took my first sip. I was hooked. I went on to lose 50 pounds in a course of 5 months, I felt the best I have ever felt in my entire life, it was life changing, I lost weight, felt good, loved myself, had ENERGY and most importantly I was healthy. In October, I will be celebrating my five-year annishakeaversary I totally made that up but not a day goes by that iam not grateful for Don, Body by Nes and Herbalife. After losing the weight I decided to gain muscle, I’ll save that story for later.
Love yourself, pray and drink your water

Love, Claudia


Leave a comment